How my life compares to others around the world

this week we watched a documentary about how some children in Nepal get to school

The documentary told us the challenges some of these children had to face just to get to school.

In Nepal the children had to walk in the freezing cold snow, they have to put on 6 layers of clothing to stay warm while they walk. They have to wake up at 6:00 clock and walk for two hours just to get to the bus. if it is -60 degrees higher than they will stay at home because it is to cold.

This is very different to my life here in Auckland, New Zealand for me. I wake up at 7:30 to 8:00 am and put on 1 or 2 layers of clothing. I either take a car to school or walk to school. It takes 5 or 10 mins to get to school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *